Welcome to the SpeedRead archive

You have reached the SpeedRead archive. To the right, you can look up all posts from 2008 to July, 2014.If you have come here looking for the SpeedRead website, it has moved to speedread.us

Saturday, April 3, 2010

Malaysia: Qualifying

McLaren and Ferrari got it wrong with the weather and will start back with the newbies, while Mark Webber put in a blistering lap after the rain to take pole. Will the third time be the charm for a Red Bull pole sitter?

Formula One - F1

Meanwhile, Nico Rosberg again handily outqualifies Michael Schumacher, a Force India sits fourthboth Williams cars are in the top 10, and home team Lotus saw a car make it into the second session.

Rain shuffled up this grid, and it likely isn't finished this weekend.

  1. Mark Webber (Australia) Red Bull 1:49.327
  2. Nico Rosberg (Germany) Mercedes GP 1:50.673
  3. Sebastian Vettel (Germany) Red Bull 1:50.789
  4. Adrian Sutil (Germany) Force India 1:50.914
  5. Nico Huelkenberg (Germany) Williams 1:51.001
  6. Robert Kubica (Poland) Renault 1:51.051
  7. Rubens Barrichello (Brazil) Williams 1:51.511
  8. Michael Schumacher (Germany) Mercedes GP 1:51.717
  9. Kamui Kobayashi (Japan) Sauber 1:51.767
  10. Vitantonio Liuzzi (Italy) Force India 1:52.254
  11. Vitaly Petrov (Russia) Renault 1:48.760
  12. Pedro de la Rosa (Spain) Sauber 1:48.771
  13. Sebastien Buemi (Switzerland) Toro Rosso 1:49.207
  14. Jaime Alguersuari (Spain) Toro Rosso 1:49.464
  15. Heikki Kovalainen (Finland) Lotus 1:52.270
  16. Timo Glock (Germany) Virgin 1:52.520
  17. Jenson Button (Britain) McLaren
  18. Jarno Trulli (Italy) Lotus 1:52.884
  19. Fernando Alonso (Spain) Ferrari 1:53.044
  20. Lewis Hamilton (Britain) McLaren 1:53.050
  21. Felipe Massa (Brazil) Ferrari 1:53.283
  22. Karun Chandhok (India) HRT 1:56.299
  23. Bruno Senna (Brazil) HRT 1:57.269
  24. Lucas Di Grassi (Brazil) Virgin 1:59.977

Don't miss the top stories of the day, subscribe to the SpeedRead Web newspaper now! -- Email SpeedRead -- Learn more about author C.D. Six


No comments:

Original content copyright © 2008-2014 C.D. Six. All Rights Reserved.

Please do not use original content or images without the author's permission.