Welcome to the SpeedRead archive

You have reached the SpeedRead archive. To the right, you can look up all posts from 2008 to July, 2014.If you have come here looking for the SpeedRead website, it has moved to speedread.us

Saturday, August 28, 2010

Belgium: Qualifying

Mark Webber battled through the weather to take pole at Spa, while Lewis Hamilton put in a quick one at the end to pip Robert Kubica to fill out the front row at Spa Francorchamps.

Red Bull Formula One driver Mark Webber of Australia celebrates his pole position after the qualifying session of the Belgian F1 Grand Prix in Spa Francorchamps August 28, 2010. REUTERS/Thierry Roge (BELGIUM - Tags: SPORT MOTOR RACING)

Sebastian Vettel starts fourth.

A little rain makes for some fun, and Virgin and Lotus were both beneficiaries, getting cars into Q2.

Your penalty roundup for tomorrow's Belgian Grand Prix: Timo Glock was penalized five grid places for impeding Sakon Yamamoto during Q1, Michael Schumacher's 10-place penalty for his Hungaroring antics, and Nico Rosberg loses five places for a gearbox change.

Qualifying result
  1. Mark Webber (Australia) RedBull - Renault 1:45.778
  2. Lewis Hamilton (Britain) McLaren 1:45.863
  3. Robert Kubica (Poland) Renault 1:46.100
  4. Sebastian Vettel (Germany) RedBull - Renault 1:46.127
  5. Jenson Button (Britain) McLaren 1:46.206
  6. Felipe Massa (Brazil) Ferrari 1:46.314
  7. Rubens Barrichello (Brazil) Williams-Cosworth 1:46.602
  8. Adrian Sutil (Germany) Force India-Mercedes 1:46.659
  9. Nico Huelkenberg (Germany) Williams-Cosworth 1:47.053
  10. Fernando Alonso (Spain) Ferrari 1:47.441
  11. Michael Schumacher (Germany) Mercedes 1:47.874
  12. Nico Rosberg (Germany) Mercedes 1:47.885
  13. Jaime Alguersuari (Spain) Toro Rosso-Ferrari 1:48.267
  14. Vitantonio Liuzzi (Italy) Force India-Mercedes 1:48.680
  15. Sebastien Buemi (Switzerland) Toro Rosso-Ferrari 1:49.209
  16. Heikki Kovalainen (Finland) Lotus - Cosworth 1:50.980
  17. Timo Glock (Germany) Virgin - Cosworth 1:52.049
  18. Jarno Trulli (Italy) Lotus - Cosworth 2:01.491
  19. Kamui Kobayashi (Japan) BMW Sauber-Ferrari 2:02.284
  20. Bruno Senna (Brazil) HRT - Cosworth 2:03.612
  21. Sakon Yamamoto (Japan) HRT - Cosworth 2:03.941
  22. Pedro de la Rosa (Spain) BMW Sauber-Ferrari 2:05.294
  23. Lucas Di Grassi (Brazil) Virgin - Cosworth 2:18.754
  24. Vitaly Petrov (Russia) Renault No time

Don't miss the top stories of the day, subscribe to the SpeedRead Web newspaper now! -- Email SpeedRead -- Learn more about author C.D. Six


No comments:

Original content copyright © 2008-2014 C.D. Six. All Rights Reserved.

Please do not use original content or images without the author's permission.