Welcome to the SpeedRead archive

You have reached the SpeedRead archive. To the right, you can look up all posts from 2008 to July, 2014.If you have come here looking for the SpeedRead website, it has moved to speedread.us

Saturday, November 6, 2010

Breaking down the title

YEONGAM-GUN, SOUTH KOREA - OCTOBER 21: (L-R) F1 World Championship contenders Lewis Hamilton of Great Britain and McLaren Mercedes, Fernando Alonso of Spain and Ferrari, Mark Webber of Australia and Red Bull Racing, Jenson Button of Great Britain and McLaren Mercedes and Sebastian Vettel of Germany and Red Bull Racing pose for a photograph during previews to the Korean Formula One Grand Prix at the Korea International Circuit on October 21, 2010 in Yeongam-gun, South Korea. (Photo by Paul Gilham/Getty Images)

  • Alonso is champion if he wins in Brazil unless Webber is higher than fourth
  • Alonso is champion if he finishes second unless Webber is higher than eighth, Hamilton higher than fourth or Vettel wins
  • Alonso is champion if he finishes third unless Webber finishes in the top 10, Hamilton in the top four and Vettel in the top three
  • If Alonso finishes off the podium, it goes to Abu Dhabi
  • Button is out of the running unless he finishes first or second or if Alonso finishes in the top six or Webber is in the top two
  • Vettel must beat Alonso on track to stay in contention
  1. Fernando Alonso 231
  2. Mark Webber 220
  3. Lewis Hamilton 210
  4. Sebastian Vettel 206
  5. Jenson Button 189
Don't miss the top stories of the day, subscribe to the SpeedRead Web newspaper now! -- Email SpeedRead -- Learn more about author C.D. Six


No comments:

Original content copyright © 2008-2014 C.D. Six. All Rights Reserved.

Please do not use original content or images without the author's permission.