Welcome to the SpeedRead archive

You have reached the SpeedRead archive. To the right, you can look up all posts from 2008 to July, 2014.If you have come here looking for the SpeedRead website, it has moved to speedread.us

Saturday, January 8, 2011

Great seats still available!

With truck driver Narain Karthikeyan getting the call at HRT and “Mr. Bruno Senna” out, most of the grid is now settled for 2011. The only exceptions are the second HRT seat and both at Force India.

The official group photo of Formula One race drivers is taken before the start of the 2010 Formula One season finale at the Yas Marina Circuit race track in Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates, 14 November 2010. First row (L-R): Nico Rosberg and Michael Schumacher of Mercedes GP, Felipe Massa and Fernando Alonso of Ferrari, Mark Webber and Sebastian Vettel of Red Bull, Lewis Hamilton and Jenson Button of McLaren Mercedes, as well as Robert Kubica and Vitaly Petrov of Renault. Middle row: Sebastien Buemi and Jaime Alguersuari of Toro Rosso, Vitantonio Liuzzi and Adrian Sutil of Team Force India, Nico Huelkenberg and Rubens Barrichello of Williams, Nick Heidfeld and Kamui Kobayashi of Sauber. Back row (L-R): Christian Klien and Bruno Senna of Team HRT, Jarno Trulli and Heikki Kovalainen of Lotus, as well as Lucas di Grassi and Timo Glock of Team Virgin Racing. Photo: Jens Buettner

Here’s a rundown of who is where:

Red Bull
Sebastian Vettel/Mark Webber

Lewis Hamilton/Jenson Button

Fernando Alonso/Felipe Massa

Nico Rosberg/Michael Schumacher

Robert Kubica/Vitaly Petrov

Rubens Barrichello/Pastor Maldonado

Force India

Kamui Kobayashi/Sergio Perez

Toro Rosso
Sebastien Buemi/Jaime Alguersuari

Team Lotus
Jarno Trulli/Heikki Kovalainen

Narain Karthikeyan/TBA

Timo Glock/Jerome d'Ambrosio
Don't miss the top stories of the day, subscribe to the SpeedRead Web newspaper now! -- Email SpeedRead -- Learn more about author C.D. Six


1 comment:

Anonymous said...

Well, clearly they need money. Hulkenberg is good. But, he doesn't bring money with him.

Original content copyright © 2008-2014 C.D. Six. All Rights Reserved.

Please do not use original content or images without the author's permission.