Welcome to the SpeedRead archive

You have reached the SpeedRead archive. To the right, you can look up all posts from 2008 to July, 2014.If you have come here looking for the SpeedRead website, it has moved to speedread.us

Saturday, April 9, 2011

Malaysia: Qualifying

It's Sebastian Vettel on Pole at Sepang after he edged Lewis Hamilton at the end of qualifying for the Malaysian Grand Prix.

Mark Webber starts third and Jenson Button fourth as Red Bull and McLaren continue to be fastest on the grid in the early going.

Fernando Alonso managed fifth in the Ferrari, while Nick Heidfeld took sixth as Renault continue to impress.

And good news for HRT as both Tonio Liuzzi and Narain Karthikeyan managed to beat the 107 percent rule and qualify.


  1. Sebastian Vettel (Germany) RedBull 1min 34.870 secs

  2. Lewis Hamilton (Britain) McLaren 1:34.974

  3. Mark Webber (Australia) RedBull 1:35.179

  4. Jenson Button (Britain) McLaren 1:35.200

  5. Fernando Alonso (Spain) Ferrari 1:35.802

  6. Nick Heidfeld (Germany) Renault 1:36.124

  7. Felipe Massa (Brazil) Ferrari 1:36.251

  8. Vitaly Petrov (Russia) Renault 1:36.324

  9. Nico Rosberg (Germany) Mercedes 1:36.809

  10. Kamui Kobayashi (Japan) Sauber 1:36.820

  11. Michael Schumacher (Germany) Mercedes 1:37.035

  12. Sebastien Buemi (Switzerland) Toro Rosso 1:37.160

  13. Jaime Alguersuari (Spain) Toro Rosso 1:37.347

  14. Paul Di Resta (Britain) Force India 1:37.370

  15. Rubens Barrichello (Brazil) Williams 1:37.496

  16. Sergio Perez (Mexico) Sauber 1:37.528

  17. Adrian Sutil (Germany) Force India 1:37.593

  18. Pastor Maldonado (Venezuela) Williams 1:38.276

  19. Heikki Kovalainen (Finland) Lotus 1:38.645

  20. Jarno Trulli (Italy) Lotus 1:38.791

  21. Timo Glock (Germany) Virgin 1:40.648

  22. Jerome d'Ambrosio (Belgium) Virgin 1:41.001

  23. Vitantonio Liuzzi (Italy) HRT 1:41.549

  24. Narain Karthikeyan (India) HRT 1:42.574

FIA post-qualifying press conference - Malaysia

Qualifying - selected team and driver quotes

Don't miss the top stories of the day, subscribe to the SpeedRead Web newspaper now! -- Email SpeedRead -- Learn more about author C.D. Six


No comments:

Original content copyright © 2008-2014 C.D. Six. All Rights Reserved.

Please do not use original content or images without the author's permission.