Welcome to the SpeedRead archive

You have reached the SpeedRead archive. To the right, you can look up all posts from 2008 to July, 2014.If you have come here looking for the SpeedRead website, it has moved to speedread.us

Sunday, April 10, 2011

Two for two for Seb

Sebastian Vettel held off Jenson Button to take his second victory of the season in Sunday's Malaysian Grand Prix.

Tires play a deciding role as Button was able to challenge by 19 laps on the primes while his teammate, Lewis Hamilton, was forced to take a fourth stop.

Nick Heidfeld came in third, proving Renault's speed in Melbourne was no fluke.

KERS-less Mark Webber was fourth and Felipe Massa was the best of the Ferraris in fifth.

A spirited battle between Hamilton and Fernando Alonso resulted in both drivers having 20 seconds added to their race times by the stewards: Hamilton for blocking and Alonso for causing a collision.

Alonso remains in sixth but Hamilton's penalty drops him to eighth behind Sauber's Kamui Kobayashi, who once again was one of the most exciting drivers on the circuit. Mixing it up with the likes of Webber and Schumacher, Kobayashi delivered Sauber's first points of the season following its Australia disqualification.

Vettel and Red Bull are solidly in control of both championships as the series now moves on to China.


  1. Sebastian Vettel (Germany) RedBull 1:37:39.832
  2. Jenson Button (Britain) McLaren +00:03.261
  3. Nick Heidfeld (Germany) Renault 00:25.075
  4. Mark Webber (Australia) RedBull 00:26.384
  5. Felipe Massa (Brazil) Ferrari 00:36.958
  6. Fernando Alonso (Spain) Ferrari 00:57.248*
  7. Kamui Kobayashi (Japan) Sauber 01:06.439
  8. Lewis Hamilton (Britain) McLaren 01:09.957*
  9. Michael Schumacher (Germany) Mercedes 01:24.896
  10. Paul Di Resta (Britain) Force India 01:31.563
  11. Adrian Sutil (Germany) Force India 01:41.379
  12. Nico Rosberg (Germany) Mercedes 1 lap
  13. Sebastien Buemi (Switzerland) Toro Rosso 1 lap
  14. Jaime Alguersuari (Spain) Toro Rosso 1 lap
  15. Heikki Kovalainen (Finland) Lotus 1 lap
  16. Timo Glock (Germany) Virgin 2 laps
  • Vitaly Petrov (Russia) Renault 4 laps
  • Vitantonio Liuzzi (Italy) HRT 10 laps
  • Jerome d'Ambrosio (Belgium) Virgin 14 laps
  • Jarno Trulli (Italy) Lotus 25 laps
  • Sergio Perez (Mexico) Sauber 33 laps
  • Rubens Barrichello (Brazil) Williams 34 laps
  • Narain Karthikeyan (India) HRT 42 laps
  • Pastor Maldonado (Venezuela) Williams 48 laps

Don't miss the top stories of the day, subscribe to the SpeedRead Web newspaper now! -- Email SpeedRead -- Learn more about author C.D. Six


1 comment:

BlogFront said...


BlogFront.org is committed to uphold the quality standards of blogging. We strive to maintain and promote only the most credible blogs in their respective fields.

Spam blogs or "splogs" has been a problem for some time now and people are getting confused about which blog to trust.

We would like to thank you for maintaining such a reputable blog. We know that it takes time, effort and commitment to keep such a blog and as such, we have added your blog as one of the top Formula 1 Blogs.

You can see your blog listed here: http://blogfront.org/formula-1/2

You can also claim your BlogFront Top Blogs badge at http://blogfront.org/badges/formula-1

Thank you for keeping your blog credible. Let's keep the blog revolution alive!

Maria Blanchard
Blog Revolucion

Original content copyright © 2008-2014 C.D. Six. All Rights Reserved.

Please do not use original content or images without the author's permission.